Search

The Book Eaters

by Sunyi Dean

Buy used book

Not in stock. Monitor this book.

Buy new book

Fakta

Publisher Gardners Books
Language English
Book type Paperback
Utgiven 2023-08-03
Pages 304
ISBN 9780008479480
Kategori(er) Fiction
 ↳ Fantasy & Science fiction
Add to cart

Description

THE NO. 2 SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER 'I devoured this' V.E. Schwab 'A vampire-themed Handmaid's Tale, with effective thrills that are intensified by social commentary' Guardian

A gorgeous new fantasy horror - a book about stories and fairy tales with family and love at its dark heart...

A gorgeous new fantasy horror - a book about stories and fairy tales with family and love at its dark heart...

Hidden across England and Scotland live six old Book Eater families.

The last of their lines, they exist on the fringes of society and subsist on a diet of stories and legends.

Children are rare and their numbers have dwindled, so when Devon Fairweather's second child is born a dreaded Mind Eater - a perversion of her own kind, who consumes not stories but the minds and souls of humans - she flees before he can be turned into a weapon for the family... or worse.

Living among humans and finding prey for her son, Devon seeks a cure for his hunger. But time is running out - for her family want her back, and with every soul her son consumes he loses a little more of himself...

This is a story of escape, a mother's savage devotion and a queer love that will electrify readers looking for something beguiling, thrilling, strange and new.

Perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, Susanna Clarke, and Let the Right One In

Read more

Passa på att köpa kontorsmaterial

,

So far, we have reused

 2 

 3 

 5 

 1 

 9 

 0 

 0 

books.

Trustpilot

Sweden's friendliest and environmental friendliest bookshop with the lowest priced textbooks.

This is our ambition, and we do what it takes to get there. We are here to help students to save and earn money on their textbooks while we at the same time save the environment. We were started in 2005 by two students and have since strived to constantly make it easier to buy and sell used textbooks for as many as possible.

Subscribe to our newsletter

Subscribe to receive our best student tips, offers and promotions.

Read more about how we handle personal data in our privacy policy.

Looking for stationaries?

Go to Stationaries 👉
Searching...
Stäng